My Art: Summer

Standard

Yesterday, I made a new creation. For the first time, I was using a very new media for me, an acrylic sheet and acrylic paint *thanks to my ecky*.

It was a coincidence, my boyfriend want to make a new lamp (latern’s cover) and I was wishing for a new art. Then voila, we made it.

I named it Summer, because it contains fresh colors and reminds me of summer. I bassicly drawn kind of sunflower and I just trying a new technique, but I don’t know what it called, I just made the texture of the paint looks more real. My mate also told me about the overlapping and I don’t know if I made it or not😛

And here’s my first try!!

and when it placed near the lamp

 

My theory: need to learn and practice more and more. Trying something new!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

